They made me think

OMG THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN PUBLISHED 3rd MARCH (about this time actually). BUT IT SAYS ITS STILL ON DRAFT MODE 😮 MY HUMBLE APOLOGIES, as I share it with you now.

Been thinking about love a lot recently and a future relationship and previous/almost relationships.
Read a friends blog and I am so happy, I think- I didnt waste time with this tall brown skin that showed me attention and listened to me when I needed him to. He wasnt a good guy, only up till a yr ago ive wanted the good guy.

Ill explain a bit more… Im an adrenaline closet junkie. Fast vehicles get me too excited. Money made my ears perk up. And I like brown skins. This guy had all that and quite a few tats, he was bad ass. He did things I wouldnt want my future daughter to ever put up with. [I looked for dumb things, silly me.] But he liked me, I liked him. I went along with it. He filled that carnal void momentarily till God made sense of it and we stopped talking. Amen.

Now I like that good guy. That lovely guy that makes you smile from him saying hello. That you do a double take even if hes in his doorag. That power in his eyes when he looks in you pierces your heart. That this good guy is career focused, respectful and knows what he wants for him and his lady. He gotta be the one to open the door too, I dont need no1 to pull out my chair- I almost fell one time. This good guy is all the more good if he has God in him and is totally driven by all things Christ like. Aah yes. I am so looking forward to meeting my good guy.

Mattjabrooks.tumblr (s/o dude!) and @inkreasemusic recent tweets/post allowed me to once again recallibrate and think for real. Like if the next person you get into a relationship with isnt who you see yourself marrying why waste each others time. And possibly fill that bit a loneliness for the sake of. Relationships should take steps to get to know each other and hopefully if you sussed em out and prayed correctly they could be that marriage potential husband/wife. *claps* aaw!

So Im waiting on the guy God sees fit for me to date. Im searching after Gods heart, I know on my way there He will point out the guy thats also searching after His heart and we could do some searching together.

Lets be wise who we choose to make steps with, walk hand in hand with and share important moments with…

Lovely. I think thats it. Oo and ive got my other best friend back in my life! Its great having the 2 crazies back 🙂
Hope Im not repetitive. Ill try avoid this topic.

Much love, chicken and dumplin yall!

Xx

Leave a Reply you Wonderful people!

