Show me the ma-honey

Pay day came and it was a joyous moment!

*shouts* Hallelooooooooyah

Thank ya JESUS

Praise Hosannah

Lord. *that black people breathy preaching over the mic* You are. My rock and comforter. MY lily of the valley. My bright h’an morning star!

You are the lion of Judah, Hey! Can I get a Ribiibibibibinaonmk.. *rolls on the floor* let me stop. But you get the pay day joy that comes.

However during the mix of praises in my heart I recognised they mixed up the dates that corresponds with my pay. I had the chance to walk out with an extra weeks pay as they would never have noticed (trust me). But I tend to live by ‘honesty is the best policy’, and told them they did it wrong as I wasn’t even in the country at the time. It was quickly rectified before I signed for it, yada yada yada.
I could say I’m proud of what I did but it’s not pride, as being honest should be a normal feature of one’s life.

I believe a lot of us need to check our morals and principles that we live by, I am too (Matthew 7:1-5). The Bible talks about robbing God (Malachi 3:8). God is love; we are to love our neighbour as ourselves and be a servant (not in the very literally sense) to others and help people. So even robbing a person is robbing God because you’re not showing love, you’re taking advantage of people, you’re not being a good brother/sister to your fellow man nor are you representing God in your act.

My point, reevaluate your morals and principles in the last 26 days of 2013. Get your mind and beliefs right for 2014. Cool 🙂

Short and sweet, toodles poodles! xx

P.S. I must interject, in all seriousness. I am still sad about the passing of our dear fine young 40 year old white chocolate of Paul Walker, who is best known for his role as Brian O’Conner in the Fast and Furious movie series of epicness. Please remember his friends and family as they lay to rest one of my favourites people in one of my favourite movies over the next coming days.

Image
Fast 6
Paul Walker on the right.
RIP
Leave a Reply you Wonderful people!

