Ecstasy

If he could see what I see and want what I want,
He could be-
The guide to my ecstasy.

If he listened closely to my beat of life,
Like his own,
He could be-
The guide to my ecstasy.

If he felt the heavens tremble like I with him
Here on earth,
He could be-
The guide to my ecstasy.

image

I read a few old poems (specifically concrete poems) last night and woke up thinking like this after a bit of a roll around/cat stretch in bed. Thoughts?
Also my Spanish journey for the year is completed and my passport has been allowed to rest for a year ish. England, I am officially back! Xx

2 thoughts on “Ecstasy

  1. This sounds like a dream you had. Judging how short it is I’m wondering did any content get lost while you searched for something to jot down your thoughts?

    1. It probably did. My morning stretches do take a while as I try to clear my mind. But sometimes I just like keeping it very short, if I keep going then that’s too much info I’m not comfortable sharing with the web. It’s not always based on me or my thoughts, it’s conversations and intimate words with others.

Leave a Reply you Wonderful people!

