That is me

I need you just as the the sun needs the moon for a bright day,
I don’t want to just stare across the room from a distance though,
Or cross paths for a peck on rare occasions in life.

I want to be close as atom is to atom,
Scientifically bound to be together to exist in a place,
Where time is constant and our bond necessary.

Interwoven like the threaded patterns of our sheets,
As matter creates and shapes the features of a room,
I want you that close to explore the being that is me.

-K

 

(This is from mid April, I was around so much sweetness.)

Leave a Reply you Wonderful people!

