Anchor

There’s times that you notice specific things, people keep you anchored and in one place. You leave but feel that you have to come back. Some of them are like home, your heart is happy there. It’s not too bad, it brings you comfort and stabilises you. But it can be bad when the anchor starts to change or goes through something and you feel that you need to come back.
I love my anchors. But I can’t keep coming back to them when things change once I’m here. All these relationships can be too much or not enough. Somewhat ready to paddle my boat and do what’s best for me.

Leave a Reply you Wonderful people!

