If you don’t try, you won’t get

I recently went live on Facebook about this for 2 minutes, mainly to show off the warm weather and the view at the bottom of my street. Also immediately after creating a 59 second video for Third Home to apply for that job of travelling for 3 months to blog, write and photograph about their luxurious homes. Mind you I did it on my fasting day with my Galaxy S6 just trying to encourage myself to push for more.

This is short and simple, if you don’t put yourself out there and try you will not get anything. If I didn’t try again after my first stint in Barcelona teaching I would not have found a program that enabled me to get a postgraduate before my undergraduate at a Spanish University. If I hadn’t applied for my CELTA position I wouldn’t have been in a better stance for my teach abroad jobs. I had to put myself out there to be trusted and given other opportunities.

I say this to you today, what are you wanting to try but have not yet tried or asked for? The worst thing they can say is no, and it’s better to ask and get ask rejection than to never ask and always be uptight and in your feelings saying that people never give you ask opportunity. Opportunities are everywhere and if it’s not the one you want, why not try?

This year I’m leaping into the unknown by leaving my comfort to literally see what God wants to be my new growing space. What environment, creed of people and circumstances will I be in to grow and pushed? I don’t know but if I didn’t ask to see my purpose I wouldn’t be in the position to get to live it and gain the skills needed to thicken me up for it (Matthew 7:7).

What are you waiting for? As Lo says from “Can’t stay put”, you need to: go, do, be.

Update: the following day I asked for a bigger camp role with a bigger pay. I’ll let you know what they say!

Leave a Reply you Wonderful people!

